Educator Hall of Fame

In 2009, the North Andover School Committee established an Educator Hall of Fame to recognize North Andover educators for their dedicated service teaching, inspiring and challenging North Andover students.

A selection committee of five shall form in May with the Vice Chair of the School Committee serving as chair. The chair will appoint three other members of the selection committee: one other member of the School Committee, a North Andover school administrator, and a member of the North Andover community. The chair will ask the North Andover Teachers Association to appoint a teacher as the fifth member of the selection committee.

Nomination packets are due by April 30 and may be submitted electronically via the district website or nominators may use the downloadable form and send to:

North Andover School District Administrative Offices

c/o Vice Chair of the School Committee

Educator Hall of Fame Nomination

566 Main Street

North Andover, MA 01845

For more information about nomination criteria and the election process, see this  Educator Hall of Fame School Committee Document.

Educator Hall of Fame Inductees:
  • 2020 - Raymond (Ray) Grady
  • 2019 - Kathy Iminski
  • 2019 - Anthony "Tom" McGowan
  • 2018 - Barbara McGovern
  • 2017 - Edward Martin
  • 2016 - Kevin McCarthy
  • 2014 - Kathleen Callagy 
  • 2014 - Anne Ericson 
  • 2013 - Mary Lou Lynch
  • 2012 - John Minihan 
  • 2011 - Judith Hillner
  • 2011 - Gerald Sandford
  • 2009 - Arthur Forgetta